Noesis to XNALara/XPS importer/exporter plugin

Release and comment on game extractors and other tools here.

Moderators: Dazzy, semory

XPS Author
User avatar
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 9:01 am

Noesis to XNALara/XPS importer/exporter plugin

Postby XNAaraL » Wed Jan 14, 2015 9:24 am

Noesis to XNALara/XPS importer and exporter plugin

Ok so Noesis version 4.12 now supports python scripting to import and export 3d models.
There are several great reasons to use noesis over other methods.
1.Tons of supported functions are already ready for us and do not need to be added like xbox and ps2 images.
2.No need to compile scripts can be tested in real time.
3.Very fast scripting language.


So the first thing you will want is a export script from Noesis to the XNALara/XPS Generic_Item.mesh.ascii format.
I am surprised there's no such thing as a XNALara/XPS .mesh.ascii exporter.

So there's a bare minimum Noesis plugin script that import and exports the data using the .mesh.ascii format https://www.sendspace.com/file/42bcl9
Put it in the "noesis\plugins\python" folder and have fun.

EDIT to add:

New version 0.9.4 https://www.sendspace.com/file/42bcl9 with .mesh.ascii importer and exporter
New version 0.9.2 Apply diffuse, normal and specular maps using Render Group Number (RG#) 40, if this material information exists.
Old version 0.9.1 (RG# 24)
Last edited by XNAaraL on Sun Jun 18, 2017 5:13 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Posts: 1068
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 5:09 am
Location: Idk where am i?
Custom Rank: Baebsae

Re: Noesis to XNALara/XPS exporter plugin

Postby PoophairJones » Wed Jan 14, 2015 11:19 am

:o
Thanks a lot!

Porter
User avatar
Posts: 2416
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2012 2:27 pm
Location: Earth circa 1999
Custom Rank: JOSHAUAGES v2.0

Re: Noesis to XNALara/XPS exporter plugin

Postby thePWA » Wed Jan 14, 2015 12:02 pm

Now that is way too awesome for words! Most excellent work sir'
Stop! Waitaminute! Fill mah cup with some liquor in it!

User avatar
Posts: 145
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2012 9:47 am
Custom Rank: Top Kek!

Re: Noesis to XNALara/XPS exporter plugin

Postby d19xx » Thu Jan 15, 2015 3:26 am

This is too awesome. Even a total noob like me can now port:

Image

Thank you!

Porter
User avatar
Posts: 458
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2013 9:51 pm
Location: Japan
Custom Rank: Gimme Gimme Octopus

Re: Noesis to XNALara/XPS exporter plugin

Postby 06pori » Fri Jan 16, 2015 4:37 am

thank you!!! :hug2:

XPS Author
User avatar
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 9:01 am

Re: Noesis to XNALara/XPS exporter plugin

Postby XNAaraL » Mon Feb 23, 2015 9:16 am

n.p.

BTW:
First post updated with version 0.9.2 http://www40.zippyshare.com/v/xWfSeALF/file.html

User avatar
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2016 3:54 pm
Location: Canada
Custom Rank: Friendly

Re: Noesis to XNALara/XPS exporter plugin

Postby Sirus » Tue Jan 26, 2016 8:08 am

Thank you so much!

Now I just need to figure out why I get 42 meshes/unrecognized mesh... lol I'll try to post my findings once I figure out all the issues.

User avatar
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2016 3:54 pm
Location: Canada
Custom Rank: Friendly

Re: Noesis to XNALara/XPS exporter plugin

Postby Sirus » Mon Feb 01, 2016 10:11 pm

Nope. Nothing works. I can see the model in Noesis, but I can't get a working model for XNA XPS 11...

Any help would be much appreciated!

User avatar
Posts: 107
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:52 am
Location: Gravlex Med

Re: Noesis to XNALara/XPS exporter plugin

Postby Anx » Mon Feb 08, 2016 1:42 am

Sirus wrote:Nope. Nothing works. I can see the model in Noesis, but I can't get a working model for XNA XPS 11...

Any help would be much appreciated!


A common way is to move the resulting .mesh.ascii file from Windows Explorer, by select it and drag it to the XPS main window.
Image

Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2016 4:12 am

Re: Noesis to XNALara/XPS exporter plugin

Postby xMobilemux » Fri Apr 29, 2016 4:24 am

Hi I'm trying to get models from my Duke Nukem games into XNAlara using Noesis, both Duke3D HRP and even DNF since no one else is doing it.

But for some reason I just can't get it to work using this plug in.

I export it normally but it never exports with textures and XNALara/XPS never even picks up the file and model.
Image
Image
Image
Image
XNAlara doesn't even notice it.
Image

Any help would be greatly appreciated as I've been trying to get Duke Nukem models into XNAlara since forever.

Thanks

Next

Return to Releases

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest