FF13/FF13-2 and LR porting model help? (PS3)

Discussion about ripping models and other assets from video games.

Moderators: Runa, Love2Raid, semory

User avatar
Posts: 213
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 9:59 pm
Location: London, England

FF13/FF13-2 and LR porting model help? (PS3)

Postby danniellahill » Thu Feb 20, 2014 11:52 am

hey there :D me again... coming back to the surface again from lurking in the shadows XD

i was wondering if i could get some help here, ive been wanting to get my hands on the files from FF13, FF13-2 and LR so i thought i would try and extract them myself from my ps3 discs since i was given the link for the QuickBMS thing for LR.

Now ive already got Noesis, and QuickBMS downloaded, along with the BMS script for lighting returns from Xentax. however the problem i have now.....

what do i actually do? >.< ive never used these programmes before, so im worried im gunna break something haha maybe if someone did a quick idiot guide to help me out that would be great, or maybe link me to somewhere that tells me what to do?

also, a friend of mine did try to do it also, but again we both have no idea what to do, so when she tried she got this error with QuickBMS --> http://fc07.deviantart.net/fs70/f/2014/ ... 77a9o1.png and this with Noesis --> http://fc02.deviantart.net/fs71/f/2014/ ... 77a9st.png ? we have no idea what these errors mean >.< lol so we dont know what we are doing wrong >.< lol

thanks again in advance, i really hope someone can help me ^^ i would really appreciate it :D

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 7650
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2012 7:38 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Custom Rank: Kitty pu tu tu lay!

Re: FF13/FF13-2 and LR porting model help? (PS3)

Postby semory » Thu Feb 20, 2014 12:06 pm

Don't use All Files (*.*) in Noesis, as a lot of games use BIN files.

I think the right process for the PS3 files is to use the QuickBMS script on those BIN files first.
QBMS is really simple, just:
1. Run QBMS.
2. Select the BMS script when it asks for it.
3. Select a BIN file when it asks for it.
4. Create a folder and select it when it asks for it.
5. Let it run for a bit.

Then after extraction you should have new files and folders, for which you find the TRB files.
Open Noesis and then change All Files (*.*) to FF13/FF 13-2 Model (*.trb) and now load the models.

User avatar
Posts: 213
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 9:59 pm
Location: London, England

Re: FF13/FF13-2 and LR porting model help? (PS3)

Postby danniellahill » Thu Feb 20, 2014 12:40 pm

ahhh okies :D thanks semory :D we will try that ^^

also, just wanted to double check, is this the same for all of the games? so 13, 13-2 and LR?

User avatar
Posts: 213
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 9:59 pm
Location: London, England

Re: FF13/FF13-2 and LR porting model help? (PS3)

Postby danniellahill » Thu Feb 20, 2014 12:55 pm

hmm... ok, weve tried doing it that way, but we still keep coming up with the same error?

could it be because its not the jap version of the game maybe? or is it something else?

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 7650
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2012 7:38 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Custom Rank: Kitty pu tu tu lay!

Re: FF13/FF13-2 and LR porting model help? (PS3)

Postby semory » Thu Feb 20, 2014 1:44 pm

yes, chrrox script only works with the JP version of the game (BLJM60558).

http://forum.xentax.com/viewtopic.php?p=90544#p90544

User avatar
Posts: 213
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 9:59 pm
Location: London, England

Re: FF13/FF13-2 and LR porting model help? (PS3)

Postby danniellahill » Thu Feb 20, 2014 1:52 pm

ohhh damn >.< so we cant do it then?

well thats a bummer, our only other option is if there is someone who has all the files and is willing to send them to us >.<

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 7650
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2012 7:38 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Custom Rank: Kitty pu tu tu lay!

Re: FF13/FF13-2 and LR porting model help? (PS3)

Postby semory » Thu Feb 20, 2014 1:57 pm

noesis can unpack the xbox360 version of the game if you can get it. just select FF13 / FF13-2 container instead of All Files (*.*).

User avatar
Posts: 213
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 9:59 pm
Location: London, England

Re: FF13/FF13-2 and LR porting model help? (PS3)

Postby danniellahill » Thu Feb 20, 2014 1:59 pm

unfortunaly we dont have the 360 version >.< only the ps3 one :(

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 7650
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2012 7:38 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Custom Rank: Kitty pu tu tu lay!

Re: FF13/FF13-2 and LR porting model help? (PS3)

Postby semory » Thu Feb 20, 2014 2:01 pm

Aww, then yeah, just ask for files here. I'm sure the guys will help you out.

Though I don't have the game... not really into women with super thin arms... I like my women:


User avatar
Posts: 213
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 9:59 pm
Location: London, England

Re: FF13/FF13-2 and LR porting model help? (PS3)

Postby danniellahill » Thu Feb 20, 2014 2:07 pm

ahhh right ok then.

yeah... she is a bit on the skinny side lmao

thanks for all the help ^^

Return to Research

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest