Blender Help

General discussion and questions about XNALara go here.

Moderators: ObscureMemories, Runa, Love2Raid

danniellahill

Blender Help

Post by danniellahill »

hey there ^^ me again xD

im a little bit stuck with blender >.< im kinda new to it but im getting the hang of it really quickly. i know how to do a few things and the mesh model im making is going fairly well so far (this is how it looks so far if anyone is interested)

ok well, basically ive been following this tutorial on how to add parts to models and join the armatures up etc

ive been trying to add a skirt and ive got to the part in the tutorial where is says to make "child of" bones. so i made the ones nearest the root hips child of the root hip bones. do i need to make the rest of the bones child of the root hip? or just follow the bones? bit like this:
Skirt 1 child of root hips
Skirt 2 child of skirt 1
skirt 3 child of skirt 2 and so on.
or should i not be using the root bone? its not very clear in the tutorial >.<

anyways ive been doing it that way, but for some reason blender wont let me export it >.< so im not sure where im going wrong. Ive had a look around and saw something about reparenting the bones, which ive tried that and it still wont let me export it :(

anyone got any ideas on what to do? or maybe a better tutorial i can follow?

any help would be appreciated :3
Last edited by danniellahill on Mon Feb 11, 2013 5:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
FigureSculptor

Re: Blender Help

Post by FigureSculptor »

danniellahill wrote: do i need to make the rest of the bones child of the root hip? or just follow the bones? bit like this:
Skirt 1 child of root hips
Skirt 2 child of skirt 1
skirt 3 child of skirt 2 and so on.
or should i not be using the root bone? its not very clear in the tutorial >.<